Lok Sabha Election 2024: Who Will Win this Year?

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Who Will Win this Year?

India is all ready to hold its general elections in April or May to choose 543 participants in the Lok Sabha Election 2024. India holds the Lok Sabha Election on a 5 yearly basis, frequently seen as the largest political event in the nation.

According to the Lok Sabha Election date of 2024, India is ready to host its 18th Lok Sabha Election this year. Although the actual date of the election has not been announced yet. It is anticipated that the Elections of 2024 will take place in April or May.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Date

The Lok Sabha Election Day 2024 may be conducted in April or May 2024 to select 543 participants in the Lok Sabha. This year, India is going to host its 18th Lok Sabha Election.

However, the actual date by the Election Commission of India has not been disclosed yet. The Lok Sabha comprises 545 members, with 2 seats for reserved members are set aside. There are 272 seats in the majority in the Lok Sabha election of 2024. 

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has revealed the preliminary date of this election, causing a stir across the nation. As stated by the Chief Electoral Officer of India, the projected date for the Lok Sabha Election is April 26, 2024.

Lok Sabha Election Date 2024 Overview

ElectionLok Sabha
Announced ByElection Commission Of India (ECI)
Seats 543 
Type 18th Lok Sabha Election 

2024 Lok Sabha Election Prediction

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) could win 335 seats on its own, beating the 2019 tally of 303, according to the India TV-CNX Opinion poll predictions. The TV-CNX also predicted in a poll on Tuesday that Narendra Modi may again become the Prime Minister for the third time. 

If the elections are held now, the BJP-led NDA (National Democratic Alliance) is bagging a flourishing 378 out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha Election 2024.

According to the India TV report, the prediction opinion poll was conducted in all 543 constituencies of Lok Sabha between 5-23 February. Comprising of 1,62,900 respondents, 84,350 are males and 78,550 are females.

Winning Predictions of BJP in the Lok Sabha Election 2024

If the prediction opinion poll is to be believed, the BJP could win in several states in the nation while making notable gains in the South. Uttar Pradesh, India’s most populous state, could see the BJP triumphing in 74 seats, beating its 2014 tally of 71.

Apna Dal could win two seats each, and the NDA allies RLD (Rashtriya Lok Dal). The remaining two seats could be won by Akhilesh Yadav.

The Congress during the Nehru and Indira years once dominated the political discourse could draw a blank. The opinion polls of India TV-CNX also anticipated difficulty for the Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party in winning.

BJP Winning Predictions in Different States

  • 26 seats in Gujarat.
  • 29 seats in Madhya Pradesh.
  • 25 seats in Rajasthan.
  • 25 out of 48 constituencies in Maharashtra.
  • 22 out of 28 seats in Karnataka.
  • 20 out of 42 seats in West Bengal.
  • 17 seats in Bihar.
  • 12 seats in Jharkhand.
  • 10 seats in Haryana.
  • 10 out of 21 seats in Odisha.
  • 7 seats in Delhi.
  • 10 out of 14 seats in Assam.
  • 5 seats in Uttarakhand.
  • 5 seats in Telangana. 
  • 4 seats in Himachal Pradesh.
  • 4 seats in Tamil Nadu.

Opinion Poll Indicates India Alliance Rout

According to the India TV-CNX prediction opinion poll, the INDIA alliance minus Trinamool Congress is anticipated to win 98 seats. On the other hand, TMC could win 67 seats. 

For the first time in India’s electoral history, the grand old party could be lowered to below 40 seats. The opinion poll has also predicted a Congress rout in the Hindi-speaking heartland in the Lok Sabha Elections 2024. 

List of Lok Sabha General Elections in India

Here is the list of Lok Sabha general elections in India:- 

Election Year Single Largest Party Leader 
1951-52Indian National Congress Jawaharlal Nehru 
1957Indian National Congress Jawaharlal Nehru 
1962Indian National Congress Jawaharlal Nehru (died in 1964) and Lal Bahadur Shastri(1964-1966)
1967 Indian National Congress Indira Gandhi
1971 Indian National Congress Indira Gandhi 
1977Janata Party Morarji Desai
1980Indian National Congress Indira Gandhi
1984Indian National Congress Rajiv Gandhi
1989Janata DalV.P. Singh 
1991 Indian National Congress P.V. Narasimha Rao 
1996Bharatiya Janata Party Atal Bihari Vajpayee 
1998Bharatiya Janata PartyAtal Bihari Vajpayee
1999Bharatiya Janata PartyAtal Bihari Vajpayee
2004Indian National Congress Manmohan Singh
2009 Indian National Congress Manmohan Singh 
2014Bharatiya Janata PartyNarendra Modi
2019 Bharatiya Janata PartyNarendra Modi 

Final Verdict

The largest political event in the nation and also in the whole world is the Lok Sabha General Elections. The Lok Sabha Election is all set to hold its general elections in April-May to choose 543 participants. This year, the Lok Sabha Elections will be the 18th one. However, the actual confirmed dates have not been disclosed yet.


When was the last prime minister election in India?

On 30th May 2019, Narendra Modi was sworn in as the Prime Minister of India, beginning his second term in office.

Which election is going on in India?

The largest political event, the Lok Sabha Elections, is all ready to hold its 18th general elections this year in April-May.

How many seats are there in MP Lok Sabha?

The Lok Sabha Election comprises a total of 545 seats, out of which the Election Commission of India will fill 543 seats in the elections.

Also Read About: Elon Musk’s XMail, an Alternative to Gmail, is Coming Soon! 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *